Pictures and Bike Rack Update

Garden Pictures

Can you identify the vegetables that residents are growing in our community  gardens? The first one is easy! The answers are below…

OK OK. This one is easy.

OK OK. This one is easy.

Hint: You can't freeze or can this vegetable.

Hint: You can’t freeze or can this vegetable.

Hint: I'm often used as a garnish AND I can freshen your breath.

Hint: I’m often used as a garnish AND I can freshen your breath.

Hint: You can make a delicious bread out of me. My flowers can also be fried and eaten.

Hint: You can make a delicious bread out of me. My flowers can also be fried and eaten.

Answers:
1) Eggplant
2) Lettuce
3) Parsley
4) Zucchini

Bike Racks

We have completed our survey of the various areas of the township to see determine where the racks will be best used. We’ve also queried the schools and found that out of our 10 schools, only 2 of them have bike racks. Also, at least 3 of the schools have requested them. We’ve obtained quotes in order to find the best deal and we will let you know when installation begins. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

